This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...

Make sure not to miss out! 

Enter 2019's National Women’s Club T20 Knockout Cup & Plate competition taking place in May and June. 

Contact before registrations close on Sunday 16th December.

hide announcement

Founded in 2009, Hardingstone Cricket Club is one of the newest teams in the Northamptonshire Cricket League.

The club, formed by chairman Dave Miller, initially played friendly games, but first entered the NCL in Division 14 in 2011, finishing fourth in a successful debut season.

Promotion followed in 2012 after another fourth placed finish and the following year a first championship came in Division 13. 

Since then the 1st XI have been unstoppable under Alan Edge and then Jonny Grove, winning four further championships to climb up to the fresh challenge of Division 8 in 2018.

That rise including an incredible, unbeaten season in 2015 when the side won all 18 of their matches in Division 11.

The club took a massive step in 2014, when the 2nd XI competed for the first time and promptly won the Division 14 title.

The following year they secured back to back championships to win promotion to Division 12, before a season of consolidation in 2016. Under the leadership of Craig Johnson, the 2s competed hard for the championship last season before eventually tailing off but still earning themselves a well deserved promotion. 

Bob Anderson will take over as 2nd XI captain for the 2018 campaign in Division 11.

Despite all the league success, Hardingstone's midweek friendly side remains enthusiastic and thirsty. 

The club also has an annual tour, which we don't talk about publicly.


2009-Present David Miller


2009-12 Chris Huggett

2013-Present Simon Chapman


2015-Present Alan Edge


2012-13 Richie Barker

2014-Present James Jones

1st XI captain

2011 Matt Rowe

2012-14 Alan Edge

2015-Present Jonny Grove

2nd XI captain

2014 Simon Cannell

2015-17 Craig Johnson

2018 Bob Anderson

Player of the Year

2010 Dave Miller

2011 Matt Rowe

2012 Craig Lewis

2013 Craig Lewis

2014 Jonny Grove

2015 Harry Rowe

2016 Jack Larkin

2017 Ben Mellor


2012 Craig Lewis 120

2012 Craig Lewis 103

2015 Jack Larkin 102

2015 Harry Rowe 127

2017 Lee Bennet 116

2018 Bob Anderson 139

2018 Paul Larkin 102

2018 Phil Monkman 180*

2018 Paul Larkin 103*

Five wicket hauls

Ben Mellor 12 (best 7/24)

Jonny Grove 12 (6/15)

Craig Johnson 4 (8/34)

Harry Rowe 4 (6/28)

Craig Lewis 4 (6/37)

Richie Barker 3 (6/33)

Alex Piper 2 (6/4)

Mark Davidson 2 (6/34)

Matt Mooney 2 (5/13)

Chris Munns 2 (5/24)

Ramu Nair 1 (8/15)

Sooraj Premsagar 1 (5/15)

Tim Pool 1 (5/17)

Ben Hammersley 1 (5/21)

Harry Middleton 1 (5/21)

Paul Larkin 1 (5/22)

Paolo Cannarello 1 (5/36)